Skip to content

Last day

2013-08-02T07:26:14-04:00

I’m trying to make the rounds and say goodbye to everyone at my current client. This client is unusual in that their business functions are very splintered, so that I need to work with about a hundred people instead of the usual ten. So I’m well-known in these parts, as they say.

I’m always saying goodbye. It’s the nature of my work. I chose it for a reason, I’m sure, because I have difficulty relating to people except on a superficial level. It’s easy to work with people for a short time, and to be personable and pleasant and likeable. But it drains my energy. I always need to move on before my energy is depleted entirely.

I’m not sure what I’m doing or where I’m going next. That’s just fine. It will be nice to be home for a time, but it drains darling wife’s energy to have me around constantly. Soon it will be time to move on from there, too. ;-)

Comments are closed.