Skip to content

A slow start

2017-04-10T10:23:23+00:00

My new mission is getting off to a slow start. I am working remotely from my bunker, servicing customers around the world. I have no face to face contact with anyone, which is helpful, for an alien, but I do like to practice my interactions with humans, so I don’t get rusty. It also helps me keep current on what their social practices are, their argot, and their culture.

It is spring in the northern hemisphere of this planet, but because we live in the jungle, the growing season is now, and then stops in summer because it gets too hot. Only the grass grows, with the endless rain. I have chopped out more fallen trees from the ground, and more stumps, to safely keep the grass mowed without damaging the lawn mower on a stump.

I have a newer camera, with an amazing telephoto lens. Now I just need to get outside to use it.

 

No comments yet

What do you think?

