Skip to content

Too much music in my heads

2015-11-04T12:14:20+00:00

Lately my brains have been working overtime, concocting melodies and rhythms and even lyrics. It’s the most musically creative I have felt in many years.

Unfortunately, I have no way to get it out of my heads and into the real world. I sold off my antiquated music tech a decade ago, and finally gave away my last synthesizer, nearly new in the box, just a month ago. I simply don’t have the time or the technology to work productively on my music.

My brains don’t seem to care. They’re cranking out the music, sometimes two or three new songs a day. I enjoy it while it’s playing, but there’s no way to save it. I can’t import the Martian tech that would let me save it; it would probably get intercepted, the same way I fear my smuggled disintegrator has been intercepted.

Music will have to wait until I have time, which will be at least a couple of years. Then I can sit down and work on getting the music into whatever local human technology exists then. If I’m even feeling creative by then.

One Comment
  1. 2015-11-05T14:07:44+00:00 14:07

    It’s too bad the world has to miss out on The Martian’s Greatest Hits!

    Like

Comments are closed.