Skip to content

Sick again

2015-09-21T15:29:48+00:00

This summer has been a horrible one in the jungle. The incessant rain has stimulated the growth of pollen and mold, to the point where I can’t breathe anymore. When I’m traveling to drier places, I hardly have any issues at all. But in the jungle, it’s rough.

So I am sick again. I don’t know if it’s allergies, or an actual illness. Many people around me are suffering from their allergies as well, so I think my issue is allergies. But I’m not sure, because it’s so much worse than usual.

We have been discussing selling the bunker and moving north, to a cold and windy place. We miss the ice and snow. Well, she misses it. I don’t really care one way or the other. I certainly don’t miss the way people don’t know how to drive in ice and snow. In Los Angeles, heavy thunderstorms last week brought the city to a standstill. People couldn’t get to work because of the traffic jams. It was ridiculous. Imagine what would happen if it snowed in Los Angeles. Why, the death toll would be in the tens of thousands.

Anyway. We may move, we may not. It’s just one of those things that we’ll have to put in the “Plans” toaster, and see what pops up.

Comments are closed.