Skip to content

Two from Reel Big Fish

2015-09-11T00:35:00+00:00

Third Wave Ska is one of the most quintessential Los Angeles music styles. I just like saxophones, trumpets and trombones in tight formation, really, flavored with a healthy dose of punk rock attitude. Most of the ska I like is melodic and upbeat in a major key, even if the lyrics are depressing.

I like the ska version of A-Ha’s big hit.

I never actually paid attention to the lyrics of When In Rome’s big hit. They’re stalkerish and creepy. “I’ll make you fall for me”? Seriously? That’s stalker talk. But that’s why women should carry weapons that make big ragged holes in things like stalkers. It’s okay if the parts can’t be salvaged. Unfortunately, you know there’s always more stalkers where those came from.

Comments are closed.