Skip to content

“Mad Men” ends, and see how many people didn’t care

2015-05-20T07:41:50+00:00

Whiny urban liberals in the media have been moaning about the end of the “Mad Men” television series for weeks now.  Finally it ended Sunday May 17. I did not watch. I have never watched the show. The culture of the 1960s does not interest me, and advertising people generally are of a similar evolutionary level as lawyers and journalists … that is, they are pond scum. So watching a show about 1960s advertising people seems pointless. Especially because most advertising has no real effect on anyone.

Apparently a lot of other people thought so too. Because the last episode of “Mad Men” was trounced resoundingly in the ratings by a rerun of “I Love Lucy.”

I think that’s funny.

Comments are closed.