Skip to content

Another armed female

2015-04-27T21:29:19+00:00

A friend of mine has gone out and purchased her first weapon. I am proud of her. She chose one that she can control. Now she just needs to practice with it.

Weapons and training are the great equalizers for females. Prepared females make themselves safer and make those around them safer too. Social conditioning in most human cultures teaches females to be helpless, to rely on the good intentions of strangers to protect them from harm.

I don’t believe in the good intentions of strangers. I expect, and prepare for, people to do me harm. Every day that they do not is a good day. But I am prepared anyway. I don’t understand people who think that it’s their civic duty to be helpless. But it’s their problem. Not mine. And not my friend’s.

I am proud of her. Now she just needs to practice.

Comments are closed.