Skip to content

It has been a long time since I posted pictures

2015-03-30T08:56:54+00:00

It has been a long time since I posted pictures. Part of the problem is that I have not been anywhere interesting. Interesting to me, anyway. Well, there are pictures from last summer’s visit to New York City that I need to post. It’s good to see it as it was, before its destruction in a nuclear explosion in 2018. It’s interesting how much the locale has changed in three hundred years. It’s hard to imagine the hills and the valleys and the fields and the rivers as they were, coated as they are now with mountains of concrete and asphalt and a yammering froth of humans. But I can see it as it was, as it will be again someday.

This past weekend, I visited not one,but two deserts. Each has its own qualities, its own ecology, its own landscape, its own flora and fauna. I took samples of the landscape and of the flora. The flora will not transplant well, I’m sure, but I thought I would try, since I live in an arid part of the jungle. The fauna would die quickly no matter what, so I didn’t bother to capture any.

So. Pictures this week, perhaps.

Comments are closed.