Skip to content

3427 posts

2015-01-04T18:24:11+00:00

The counter here says I have 3427 posts in this mission log going back to 2008. That’s just this mission log. I have older logs going back much further.

I think it’s time to do some housecleaning. This log gets archived and transmitted home to the Martian Empire on a regular basis, so there’s no point in keeping old dusty things around here. So I’ll chop out the older posts.

There. We’re down to 1254 published posts, not counting this one. I erased everything older than 2012, except posts about music, because music is timeless. Much better. I’ll try to keep three years’ worth of posts here. Anything older than that (other than music) gets wiped.

If you’ve ever kept a mission log, then you know how you cringe when you read the things you wrote years or decades or centuries ago. If only you knew then what you know now, you wouldn’t have written such stupid things. But you are a different person now than you were then, so it’s natural to have a different perspective on how stupid you were.

Onward and upward.

 

Comments are closed.