Skip to content

Can’t stop the music

2014-12-10T20:36:25+00:00

I have had music stuck in my heads lately, all sorts of music. My brains are working overtime churning out new melodies, new harmonies, and instrumental arrangements. It’s annoying. I used to have time to sit down with my instruments, to work out what was in my heads, to get it out into the world.

I don’t have that time anymore. And thankfully, the periods of creativity are fewer and farther between. I no longer have so much need to be creative. That’s part of getting old, I think.

Now when a creative period strikes, I just wait for it to be over. Someday, when I have more time, I may work on it. But by then, the creative mood will be gone.

And I won’t remember how it felt when it was here.

Meanwhile, “Can’t Stop the Music” apparently was a song for someone else, once.

Comments are closed.