Skip to content

The plenum

2014-05-30T10:10:51+00:00

Some members of my clone batch and the previous cohort are meeting in New York City, a place where aliens can move freely without being noticed. I’m dreading it, actually, because I didn’t fit in well with either group, so I went my own way. I’m still the “black sheep,” and every time I spend any time with them at all, I’m reminded of why. They’re not quite right. Or maybe it’s me. No, I’m pretty certain it’s them.

Darling wife hasn’t seen New York City except on television. I thought it might be nice for her to see it up close, before it gets glassed in a nuclear explosion in 2018. We have a list of things to see and do.

I’m looking forward to spending the time with darling wife, and dreading the time I have to spend with the cohort. Either way, it will be over soon.

Comments are closed.