Skip to content

I skipped the State Of The Union address

2014-01-28T23:21:57+00:00

I skipped the State Of The Union address. I can’t stand Dear Leader’s self-important droning. The only one worse than him is John Kerry, the king of self-important droning. Or perhaps Hillary Clinton, though her forte is peevish bitchiness, not droning.

I read the speech here. It doesn’t say anything beyond the usual meaningless platitudes. And it was much easier to scroll through the text in three minutes, instead of listening to him drone for hours.

I thought of watching the speech to see if some enterprising Raymond Shaw showed up to put an abrupt, dramatic end to it. But I just couldn’t work up the energy to care. I figured, if something good happened, I’ll see it on the news next day.

Oh well. There’s always next year.

Comments are closed.