Skip to content

Monster truck rally

2014-01-16T21:13:34+00:00

An acquaintance invited me to a monster truck rally this weekend. I have never been to one, although I have seen them on television. The impression I have of them, no doubt instilled by the liberal media, is that they are gatherings of low-intelligence, mouth-breathing, plaid-shirt-and-tractor-hat-wearing, beer-bellied, bearded, country-bumpkin men who want to see daredevil drivers wreck very expensive, giant custom-built pickup trucks.

My alien camouflage will ensure that I blend right in, regardless of whether the above visual impression is correct. The crowd probably will be composed of more-or-less-completely-normal-looking people, nothing like I expect.

We’ll see if I’m correct. Either way, it should be an interesting cultural study. I will report my findings next week.

Comments are closed.