Skip to content

My sibling’s tendrils aren’t broken

2013-07-17T22:34:47+00:00

A sibling lives near where I am working, on the order of a thousand kilometers or so. It would be a short jaunt to see said sibling before my term on this assignment is over.

But sibling hasn’t contacted me. I’ve sent messages but sibling doesn’t reply. I know sibling is busy. At the same time, so am I. Sibling’s tendrils aren’t broken. They can dial a telephone just fine.

If I don’t contact sibling again before I leave, will sibling care? Probably not. If it mattered, sibling would have contacted me, knowing that I’ve been within that thousand-kilometer radius for more than six months. Sibling knows I’m leaving soon.

I’m busy too. I don’t think it will work to try to see sibling before I leave.

Oh well.

Comments are closed.