Skip to content

Another retroactive hit

2013-05-29T21:36:20+00:00

I keep an unofficial list of things to do the next time I get access to a time machine. Mostly it’s a list of things to set right, primarily through sabotage.

Every time I hear a song by The Association, it moves them a little further up my list. I must sabotage their rise to stardom, perhaps by derailing their signing with Valiant Records in 1966, which would hopefully prevent “Cherish” or “Windy” from ever being heard by anyone. Or, God forbid, “Never My Love.” Excuse me, I must throw up now.

Back.

Maybe an unfortunate car accident. It was Los Angeles, after all. Los Angeles traffic has always had its own category of vehicular danger. It shouldn’t be terribly difficult to do. Especially if they’re riding in a Chevrolet Corvair.

Hm.

 

 

Comments are closed.