Skip to content

Patterns of humor

2013-03-11T09:19:05+00:00

I noticed that they’re running “Dead Like Me” reruns on a new cable channel, “Chiller”. They’re also running reruns of “Pushing Daisies.”

Both shows deal with dead people. Not zombies, just dead people. Dead people can be funny, in certain situations. Grim reapers are always hilarious, though.

They were advertising “Pushing Daisies” as “from the creator of ‘Dead Like Me.’ ” I had no idea the two shows were related, though now it seems obvious. Bryan Fuller created them both. He was also a writer for “Star Trek: Voyager” and “Star Trek: Deep Space Nine,” though I won’t hold that against him. (Couldn’t stand DS9, though I did like the character of Weyoun, an oily ambassador who was always getting killed and then replaced by yet another clone who was just as obnoxious as the previous versions of Weyoun.)

I’m looking forward to more of Bryan Fuller’s work. He’s very funny.

 

Comments are closed.