Skip to content

No pictures

2012-09-28T00:09:59+00:00

I was so busy this week, I couldn’t take any pictures of Tucson, Arizona. It’s a lovely town, though. The bad thing is that it has no real highways. You have to take surface streets everywhere, and that makes for a long drive to get anywhere.

Here are some pictures that other people took.

Tucson is surrounded by mountains, especially the Catalina Mountains to the north. They’re lovely, especially in the morning. I’m told that they get snow.

Tucson has lots of gravelly soil, lots of cactus of all types, and even palm trees. It’s a much different type of vegetation than the sagebrush desert of Colorado.

Adobe houses, flat roofs, and the blazing Arizona sun. That’s Tucson. It’s pretty.

Tombstone, the home of Boot Hill and the OK Corral, is not far. Too far for me to see this week, though. It doesn’t matter, I’ve been there already.

There’s a decommissioned Titan II ICBM missile silo near Tucson. I would have liked to have seen that.

Someday.

One Comment
  1. 2012-09-30T21:10:36+00:00 21:10

    Spent quite a bit of time in Tucson years ago, after father-in-law had a heart transplant at a hospital there. I remember it was November and we were wearing short-sleeves and shorts, and the locals were wearing ski jackets and long sweaters.

    I’m glad you enjoyed yourself.

    Like

Comments are closed.