Skip to content

The Geico ringtone dance

2012-06-01T06:13:21+00:00

The crew I am working with is an odd one. They’re all very intelligent, and they’re always cracking jokes and having free-ranging discussions about anything but work. They should put a camera in the room and broadcast the discussions as a talk show. I think it would get good ratings. Sadly, I don’t think they’ll hit their deadline for the project, because they’re not focused enough. But that’s not my problem.

The sole female in the room (until my comrade showed up) has the Geico “ringity ding ding dong” ringtone on her phone. Every time it rings, all the men in the room raise their arms and dance in their seats until she answers the phone.

It is truly bizarre. It’s too bad I will only be here for this week, because I have laughed more this week than I have in months at other clients. I think it will be a fun project for my comrade.

4 Comments
  1. 2012-06-06T18:09:49+00:00 18:09

    Marvin the Martian,
    I don’t blame them for dancing! That geico song, “I always feel like, somebody’s watching me!” with the money with googly eyes on it, always had me dancing EVERYTIME! Some commercials just catch on entirely too quick!

    Love,
    Blithe M.

    Like

Comments are closed.