Skip to content

Early to rise

2012-02-08T12:56:54+00:00

I am an early riser, both because it suits my biology and it helps me beat the traffic to work. But 5 AM is pushing it. Nevertheless, I do it for the occasional conference call where we must sync people around the planet. We try to make the calls workable for everyone except the Middle East. There’s just no making those people happy – someone’s going to have to be up in the middle of the night, and I’d rather it not be me.

I was up and on this morning’s 5 AM call, which would have been nice, had the call been today. But it’s tomorrow. So I have to get up by 5 AM again tomorrow.

I have had better weeks.

2 Comments
  1. 2012-02-09T04:35:36+00:00 04:35

    That sucks. You have my sympathy. I hope tomorrow goes better for you.

    Like

Comments are closed.